The Books


WE Johns wrote and released a total of 96 Biggles books in his lifetime. A further 2 were published posthumously, one a collection of previously published short stories the other an incomplete story he was working on at the time of his death. Please click on one of the titles below to view the book further.

1932 The Camels are Coming

1933 The Cruise of the Condor

1934 Biggles of the Camel Squadron

1934 Biggles Flies Again

1935 Biggles Learns To Fly

1935 The Black Peril

1935 Biggles Flies East

1935 Biggles Hits the Trail

1935 Biggles in France

1936 Biggles & Co

1936 Biggles in Africa

1937 Biggles Air Commodore

1937 Biggles Flies West

1938 Biggles Flies South

1938 Biggles Goes To War

1939 The Rescue Flight

1939 Biggles in Spain

1939 Biggles Flies North

1940 Biggles Secret Agent

1940 Biggles in the Baltic

1940 Biggles in the South Seas

1941 Biggles Defies the Swastika

1941 Biggles Sees It Through

1941 Spitfire Parade

1942 Biggles in the Jungle

1942 Biggles Sweeps the Desert

1943 Biggles Charter Pilot

1943 Biggles in Borneo

1943 Biggles Fails To Return

1945 Biggles in the Orient

1946 Biggles Delivers the Goods

1947 Sergeant Bigglesworth C.I.D.

1948 Biggles Second Case

1948 Biggles Hunts Big Game

1948 Biggles Takes a Holiday

1949 Biggles Breaks the Silence

1950 Biggles Gets His Men

1951 Another Job For Biggles

1951 Biggles Goes To School

1952 Biggles Works It Out

1952 Biggles Takes the Case

1952 Biggles Follows On

1952 Biggles Air Detective

1953 Biggles and the Black Raider

1953 Biggles in the Blue

1953 Biggles in the Gobi

1953 Biggles of the Special Air Police

1954 Biggles Cuts It Fine

1954 Biggles and the Pirate Treasure

1954 Biggles Foreign Legionnaire

1954 Biggles Pioneer Air Fighter

1955 Biggles in Australia

1955 Biggles Chinese Puzzle

1956 Biggles of 266

1956 No Rest For Biggles

1956 Biggles Takes Charge

1957 Biggles Makes Ends Meet

1957 Biggles of the Interpol

1957 Biggles on the Home Front

1958 Biggles Presses On

1958 Biggles on Mystery Island

1958 Biggles Buries a Hatchet

1959 Biggles in Mexico

1959 Biggles Combined Operation

1959 Biggles at World's End

1960 Biggles and the Leopards of Zinn

1960 Biggles Goes Home

1960 Biggles and the Poor Rich Boy

1961 Biggles Forms a Syndicate

1961 Biggles and the Missing Millionaire

1962 Biggles Goes Alone

1962 Orchids for Biggles

1962 Biggles Sets a Trap

1963 Biggles Takes It Rough

1963 Biggles Takes a Hand

1963 Biggles Special Case

1963 Biggles and the Plane That Disappeared

1963 Biggles Flies To Work

1964 Biggles and the Lost Sovereigns

1964 Biggles and the Black Mask

1964 Biggles Investigates

1965 Biggles Looks Back

1965 Biggles and the Plot That Failed

1965 Biggles and the Blue Moon

1965 Biggles Scores a Bull

1966 Biggles in the Terai

1966 Biggles and the Gun Runners

1967 Biggles Sorts It Out

1967 Biggles and the Dark Intruder

1967 Biggles and the Penitent Thief

1967 Biggles and the Deep Blue Sea

1968 The Boy Biggles

1968 Biggles in the Underworld

1969 Biggles and the Little Green God

1969 Biggles and the Noble Lord

1970 Biggles Sees Too Much

1997 Biggles Does Some Homework

1999 Biggles Air Ace

Privacy Policy | Terms & Conditions      
© James Stacey 2008 - 2024